1. Home
  2. Storegate Online Backup
  3. I removed a file from my computer, will it disappear from my backup?

I removed a file from my computer, will it disappear from my backup?

You can configure if you want the program to keep your deleted files in your backup. You can leave a file that is deleted on your computer in the backup forever, or choose delete it after a certain number of days.

(Note that different account types have different options for this setting.)

To change how purge follow thees steps:

For PC
1: Open the Online Backup program
2: Click Settings
3: Click General
The box “Automatic purge” will enable or disable purge function.
The dropdown menu “Purge after (days):” will decide how many days files that should be purges is saved.

For Mac
1: Open the Online Backup application
2: Select the “Settings” tab.
3: Now you see “Keep deleted files”.
4: Set how long you want the files to be saved.

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles