There is a theoretical possibility that your stored files will be encrypted if a ransomware virus is installed on your computer. Some ransomware viruses encrypt the files while others encrypt them and delete them. Our service has a recycle bin and a function called versioning to solve this. You can choose the settings for the recycle bin and the versioning function in the account-settings on our webpage. We recommend that the recycle bin is activated and that at least 5 versions are being saved.
If you are affected by a ransomware virus, please contact our support team as soon as possible.